mirror of
https://github.com/coder/coder.git
synced 2026-11-06 08:12:45 +08:00
Co-authored-by: Muhammad Atif Ali <atif@coder.com> Co-authored-by: kirby <kirby@coder.com>
45 lines
1.7 KiB
Markdown
45 lines
1.7 KiB
Markdown
# Workspace Scheduling
|
|
|
|
You can configure a template to control how workspaces are started and stopped.
|
|
You can also manage the lifecycle of failed or inactive workspaces.
|
|
|
|

|
|
|
|
## Schedule
|
|
|
|
Template [admins](../admin/users.md) may define these default values:
|
|
|
|
- **Default autostop**: How long a workspace runs without user activity before
|
|
Coder automatically stops it.
|
|
- **Max lifetime**: The maximum duration a workspace stays in a started state
|
|
before Coder forcibly stops it.
|
|
|
|
## Allow users scheduling
|
|
|
|
For templates where a uniform autostop duration is not appropriate, admins may
|
|
allow users to define their own autostart and autostop schedules. Admins can
|
|
restrict the days of the week a workspace should automatically start to help
|
|
manage infrastructure costs.
|
|
|
|
## Failure cleanup
|
|
|
|
Failure cleanup defines how long a workspace is permitted to remain in the
|
|
failed state prior to being automatically stopped. Failure cleanup is an
|
|
enterprise-only feature.
|
|
|
|
## Dormancy threshold
|
|
|
|
Dormancy Threshold defines how long Coder allows a workspace to remain inactive
|
|
before being moved into a dormant state. A workspace's inactivity is determined
|
|
by the time elapsed since a user last accessed the workspace. A workspace in the
|
|
dormant state is not eligible for autostart and must be manually activated by
|
|
the user before being accessible. Coder stops workspaces during their transition
|
|
to the dormant state if they are detected to be running. Dormancy Threshold is
|
|
an enterprise-only feature.
|
|
|
|
## Dormancy auto-deletion
|
|
|
|
Dormancy Auto-Deletion allows a template admin to dictate how long a workspace
|
|
is permitted to remain dormant before it is automatically deleted. Dormancy
|
|
Auto-Deletion is an enterprise-only feature.
|