There are two basic behavior changes here and bunch of testing to verify the new behaviors.
1) Previously purging a dataset would cause a creating job to be cancelled but all outputs would need to be "deleted" in order to cause the creating job to be cancelled. After this change the behavior is the same for both deletion and purging - the job will run until all outputs are deleted or purged.
2) Previously Galaxy jobs wouldn't attempt to cleanup purged datasets that were created by a running tool - this cleanup now occurs.
These are tackled as a pair because I assume the difference in the behaviors between deletion and purging was a hack around tools populating datasets that had been purged while running. Cancelling the job wasn't a sure fix - but it would reduce the likelihood of such problems. I think the new approach is a bit more robust and explicit.
Add tests for new date range and history filtering as well as to ensure only admins get to see external_id and command_line and that users cannot see each other's jobs.
Always allow admins to views all jobs on index (instead of only when user_details is specified) and show. Add user_email and external_id to show (for admins) to bring it inline with index and add command_line to index (for admins) to bring it in line with show.
Show still allow more details including job standard error and output as well as job metrics.