feat: add orphan option to workspace delete in UI (#10654)

* added workspace delete dialog

* added stories and tests

* PR review

* fix flake

* fixed stories
This commit is contained in:
Kira Pilot
2023-11-14 11:32:05 -05:00
committed by GitHub
parent 4f08330297
commit ef70165a8a
10 changed files with 319 additions and 28 deletions
+6 -1
View File
@@ -115,7 +115,12 @@ though the exact behavior depends on the template. For more information, see
> You can use `coder show <workspace-name>` to see which resources are
> persistent and which are ephemeral.
When a workspace is deleted, all of the workspace's resources are deleted.
Typically, when a workspace is deleted, all of the workspace's resources are
deleted along with it. Rarely, one may wish to delete a workspace without
deleting its resources, e.g. a workspace in a broken state. Users with the
Template Admin role have the option to do so both in the UI, and also in the CLI
by running the `delete` command with the `--orphan` flag. This option should be
considered cautiously as orphaning may lead to unaccounted cloud resources.
## Repairing workspaces