docs: note bulk stop confirmation (#27908)

> 🤖 This PR was written by Coder Agents on behalf of Jake Howell.

## What

Restores the docs change that was reverted out of #27631. The bulk
**Stop** action now shows a confirmation dialog (shipped in #27631), so
the workspace management docs should reflect that stop, alongside update
and delete, prompts for confirmation.

## How

Updates the Bulk operations section of
`docs/user-guides/workspace-management.md` to note that stop is now
included in the actions that prompt for confirmation before running.

<details>
<summary>Reverted change being restored</summary>

Before:

> For update and delete, the user will be prompted for confirmation
before any action is taken.

After:

> For update, delete, and stop, the user is prompted for confirmation
before any action is taken.

This content was originally added in #27631 (commit `e6a0aff`) and
reverted in commit `2378960` before merge.

</details>
This commit is contained in:
Jake Howell
2026-08-06 16:40:18 +10:00
committed by GitHub
parent abd330702b
commit 3e0b943333
+2 -2
View File
@@ -110,8 +110,8 @@ operation.
The start and stop operations can be applied even when the selected workspaces
are not all in the same state. Bulk start will only apply to selected workspaces
that are currently stopped, and bulk stop will only apply to selected workspaces
that are currently running. For update and delete, the user will be prompted for
confirmation before any action is taken.
that are currently running. For update, delete, and stop, the user is prompted
for confirmation before any action is taken.
![Bulk workspace actions](../images/user-guides/workspace-bulk-actions.png)